Paid for by the Fountain Hills Democratic Club


To promote the Democratic community in Fountain Hills;

To support Democratic values, goals and activities;

To encourage and support Democratic candidates.

Who we are

mWe are the LD23 Precinct Committee persons, the Fountain Hills Democratic volunteers, the Liberal Ladies, the Progressive Men, and all the Democrats or progressives who live (full or part -time) in the Fountain Hills area. We are Indivisible, we are Stronger Together. We are the Resistance. We Are The People, and we feel the Bern!


mOn the day after the 2016 election, a small group of Liberal Ladies, including a few LD23 Precinct Committee Leaders,  decided we needed to "Do Something" to improve the political climate of our city and our state. After a few meetings, we decided that the biggest impact we could have to effect future Democratic change would be to begin in our own community.  We formed a Democratic Club. 

mIts purpose would be to raise the profile of the many hidden liberals in Fountain Hills, to promote the issues that Democrats stand for, and to encourage camaraderie through participation in local events.  We fulfilled a need—Democrats, Independents, and disgruntled Republicans have discovered a home in the new Fountain Hills Democratic Club.

FH Democratic Club Officers

President, Dave Long;

Vice-President, Naomi Lerman; 

Recording Secretary, Naomi Matusow; 

Corresponding Secretary, Peggy McMahon;  

Treasurer, Cliff Lentz; 

Events Chair, Linda Jones; 

Community Outreach Chair, Steve Gay


Your Precinct Committee Persons

Fountain Hills: Carol Comito, Ginny Dickey, Linda Jones, Gene Matusow. 

Four Peaks: Sharon Groves, Kim Ptak, Sheryl Ptak, Ann Schweers, Peggy Yeargain, Cynthia Sweet.

Golden Eagle: Cindy Couture, Amy Arnold, Eric Landau.

Palisades: Dave Long, Sherri James, Naomi Lerman, Sharron Grzbowski, Marie Lanzon.

Saguaro: Chris Clemens, Alice Brovan, David Adkins, Steve Gay.